Being Sick Isn’t a Picnic… or is it?

2 06 2009

Well, I’ve been crook for the last week, so I haven’t got alot done (besides watching lots of Lost, The Muppet Show and Futurama in bed). But I did want to share something on this blog, so am here with an update on Song of Fur and Buttons and my Battlelore Project.

Song of Fur and Buttons

Although I haven’t been able to work on this for the past week, it is almost laid out and the photos are making their way into the book a bit at a time. Below you can see the dreaded Picnic Bears, who have aspirations of not only taking over the Honey Fields, but the whole of the world, one fluffy step at a time. Here you can see them moments before launching their attack against the Colonial/Kermitian alliance in the Swamps near Mozzie Point.

Picnic BearsClick to enlarge photo

Battlelore Project

In regards to my Battlelore Project (which I am really enjoying by the way! 🙂 ) I have received my Troll from Splintered Light Miniatures (along with their entire collection of Druid’s Children – bloody brilliant figs!) The Troll is a very cool miniature, but for my Battlelore Project, I think he is too small. What is your opinion? I have provided a photo of it next to the Giant Spider and the Hill Giant. I have also provided a picture of a GW Lord of the Rings Cave Troll with them to show another option. Not sure what to do yet.

Let me know what you think. Thanks.

SLM TrollAlternate Troll

I will hopefully have more updates over the next week – now I’m off to write some reports! 😦

– Ben.

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 06 2009
Craig

Hi Ben. I’ve been following you alternate BattleLore project – great idea! Go with the Splintered Light Troll. Sure he’s a little small, but its a great sculpt. Maybe you could mount him on a rocky base to elevate him and make him look taller. Just my 2 cents – keep up the posts! Best of luck, Craig.

8 06 2009
Ryan

Ben, I love reading through your post. I have been painting my figures as well. I love the ideas for the new and improved gameboard. All these cool painted figures look weird on a stock gameboard. By the way, go with the Splintered Light Troll – very cool. Keep up the good work. I love the ideas and need the inspiration!
Ryan

Leave a Reply

