Special Birthday Cake and Photos of Models in New Basing

26 04 2009

G’day, just a brief update today.

I recently had my 27th birthday. I celebrated with a few close friends and caught up with family. They all know that I’ve been working on Song of Fur and Buttons, which is based on the Teddy Bear models produced by Eureka Miniatures. Little did I expect my mum to bake a cake quite like the following.

teddy-cake

Needless to say I was wrapped! So a big thanks to my mum for not only taking an interest in what I’m doing, but to follow through with such an awesome cake! Thanks mum. 🙂 xoxo

I also just thought I’d post some photos of how the new bases look with a variety of models sitting in them. You can click on them to view them at a larger size.

ERM15 Frogfolk

_dsc0055

Unreleased Rebel Minis Swamp Dwellers

_dsc0054

Splintered Light Miniatures Bat Goblin Clan Bat Riders

_dsc0053

Splintered Light Miniatures Bat Goblin Clan General and Shaman Bases

(Notice the removable tree to help with creating interesting scenes on the bases – this can also be applied to capturing enemy flags, heroes etc…)

_dsc0052_dsc0051

Well, hopefully soon I can give you some more updates on Song of Fur and Buttons, Dusk and Mighty Armies Invasion, which are all going quite well. 🙂

– Ben.

Actions

Information

One response

27 04 2009
Dad Boersma

The bases look great and so does the cake. Any chance I might get a piece?

Dad

Leave a Reply

