Long overdue update!

9 08 2008

Well, the start of term for my regular job has seen my hobby projects come grinding to a slow trickle…

But I have been able to get some work done on several projects more recently which I will update you all on now.

I’m still working on my 15mm Frog Army for Mighty Armies by Rebel Miniatures, I have another giant frog and 3 bases worth of 15mm frogs undercoated ready to go (along with another army I am working on… more on that soon). I have been able to paint up and base a Poison Arrow frog unit. I envisage this unit as being a medium range hitter, but with the ability to be competent in close combat also. I am wanting to give them a Poison special ability as well.

One of the other projects I’ve been working on behind the scenes is for some of Rattrap Productions rulesets.

I have been madly sourcing dinosaurs to run a Lost Worlds game. I was able to get some Raptors from Ral Partha… very cool little guys. I also have been able to souce some of the Tamiya Raptors to act as a larger species (as the Ral Partha ones are very small). I am eagerly awaiting to see when the Honourable Lead Boiler Suit Company will be putting up their new Dinosaur miniatures on the website. Aparantly they are releasing some Compsognathus’ and some other pretty cool minis. Keep your eyes peeled! I will be placing an order for some Copplestone figures as well. But so far, I have nothing painted.

I have however painted a bunch of figures for their Fantastic Worlds game. Their upcoming supplement to this – Planet X – will provide more comprehensive rules for fielding alot of the more alien varieties of figures, but have been able to utilise their rulesets to come up with stats for Zombiesmith‘s Quar among other things (Black Hat Miniature‘s Cephalods).

Here is what I have painted up so far:

I finally caved and placed an order for Spartan Games Uncharted Seas, which not only looks incredible, but has received some very favourable reviews. I can’t wait to get my hands on that when it ships out here to the great land of Oz. Yes, the ships are larger than the Man O War ones, but from discussions I’ve read on their forum, they will be filling out the game with a variety of species/races, including adding more ships to the existing factions. Sounds like a great time to jump ‘on board’ so to speak. 🙂

Anyways, that’s all for this time. I hope to get another update up shortly. I apologise for the delay with this one. I will endevour to keep this updated at least once a week from now on. 🙂

– Ben.

Actions

Information

One response

13 08 2008
supervike

Love love LOVE that Cephalod!!

Leave a Reply

